Photoperiod Columbian rain forest. Help required, pleeeease?

icmoon

Finding a Replacement for the painkillers we use
Reaction score
Currently Smoking
Don't smoke.......First grow = Burple bud Fem and Super Skunk auto
Hi Guys.

I'm completely new at growing my own & have made some silly mistakes as I shall show later on. but right now my major problem is the height of my four plants which are NOT autos, in a 2ft x 2ft x 8ft high grow tent. This is my first grow

The plants from the bottom of the pots are over 5ft high. Now that poses the problem that my lights (1 x 300W Hps) (1 x 300W LED from Mars Hydro) are too close to the top of my plants......Much too close.

Now I know about trimming and FIM which must be done at earlier stages in the plants life but I learnt this info too late. I have also run out of space!

The plants are drop dead healthy but I only kicked them into flowering mode 1 week ago. I now have about 8 inches from the top of my HPS light and the LED is raised higher and is about one and a half feet from the tops of the plants.

The real question is should I simply trim the plants down from their main stem or should I just scrap two of the four plants and scrog/bend the other two as much as I can at this late stage?

I do need some help and it will be very much appreciated I can assure you.

My two remaining options are to scrap two of them or leave them somewhere and hope they are rescued by someone who can grow them out.

Thank you for listening guys, And believe me, any help will be good.

Respect.............As always.

Cmoon

It sounds like your allready at the end of your rope (pun intended) with only 8 inches of seperation. Because they'll grow some more yet. I've mentioned my "too tall story" from the first grow but the plants were closer to finishing. Theres a good 6 inches in most light hangers considering the ratchet length along with the bracket on top of the light.