Indoor SS Blue Himalaya coco grow journal

Reaction score
Hi everyone! I was having a hard time finding much info about this strain so I figured I would start a journal.
Strain: SS Blue Himalaya
Medium:Coco/perlite
Light: Roleandro 200w full spectrum COB
Nutes: Maxibloom
Dec 9 I placed a single seed in a jiffy pod. 3 days later it was out of the soil and standing strong. I placed the pod in the bottom of a solo cup and covered it with a soda bottle done to keep the humidity up.
Dec 15 I mixed up a batch of well rinsed coco and perlite. 50/50 ratio. I also mixed up a batch of Maxibloom at 136ppm ph5.9 I poured 16oz of this around the jiffy pod in its new home. This is what I have so far. If anyone has any suggestions for my grow, please share. I am all ears. This is my first try with coco. And here are 2 pics. The first is from Dec 9 and the other is from tonight Dec 15.

image.jpg image.jpg

I fed my Blue Himilaya today. She got 2 solo cups of nute water at 150ppm of nutes. The plant looks healthy. She is standing short and the leaves are reaching towards the light. So far I am really liking the coco. It seems to be so light and airy. I think the drainage will be a huge help since I tend to over water a bit. I will update with pics Thursday night.

Also I changed my mind from using Maxibloom only. I read a lot about the Lucas formula, it sounds great but for my first grow with this strain I will be using a more traditional nute schedule. I will be using Maxigrow up until flowering. Once flowering has begun I will use Maxibloom. I also picked up a bottle of CalMag just incase it is needed.