Live Stoners Newbie starting to grow medicinal weed.

icmoon

Finding a Replacement for the painkillers we use
Reaction score
Currently Smoking
Don't smoke.......First grow = Burple bud Fem and Super Skunk auto
Hiya, All you great people.

I've arrived here because I was looking at the American site with the same name. I had no idea 3 months ago that growing weed was so popular!.....I love it, everyones doing it, wow! I intent to grow mine for medicinal use but not smoked.

Ok. I'm a complete novice and until 3 months ago didn't give a thought about growing my own weed for pain control. Yes, I have been taking the CBD oils and the like and yes I thing they do work,.......to a certain extent, but boy, are they expensive or what! Worked out I was spending around £120 per week for me and a little for my wife (fibromylalga) I won't go into my pains & bore the socks of you but am I glad I found this site.

To cut a long story short, I found 'Sensi-Seeds' in holland and ordered 8 seeds...... 4 Purple bud Feminised, 2 Super Skunk Feminised/autoflowering and 2 regular somethings (I don't remember) Bad move I know, especially when my wife mixed 'em all up!
tom1.JPG
Armed with seeds I bought the list below:......

1: 2ft x 2ft x 5ft growtent

2: one 250 watt halide,

3: Two 300 watt LED grow light,

4: a bunch of fertilisers pots dishes,

5: Coco Coir,

6: Two Lamp Holder Socket e27 with Switch ON/OFF

7: Two pendant style hanging LED growlight bulbs

8: Four sheets of Mylar (don't ask)

10: Trotec Air lock for window venting

11: Garland GAL44LSW 24 Cell Self-Watering Propagator - Black

12: Canna 1L Terra Flores

13: Canna 50L Terra Professional Plus Soil Mix Bag

14: Gro-Sure Perlite, 10 L

15: 8 x Small 20cm Round Bell Plant Pots Planters Plastic Green Colour Garden Pots

16: Grow ligh hangers

17: Inkbird ITC-306UK Dual Relays Plug Digital Temperature Controller Heating Thermostat(No Cooling) 24 Hours Day & Night Cycle Timer,3 Pins UK Socket