New Grower First ever grow: RQS AK-47, Northen Lights, Dwarf under 300W LED

Reaction score
Hello all,

This is my very first grow, so I have no experience with growing cannabis, not even through a friend. In fact I haven't even seen a real cannabis plant in my life! I recently got some extra space (an extra empty apartment) and since weed is hard to get here I though I'd give it a try. As you can undestand I have no idea what I am doing so I though I'd start a journal in order to get any help I can get. So please, just say your thoughts and advice, no matter how obvious you think it may be.

Some details:

Seeds: Royal Queen Seeds, 1x AK-47, 2x Northern Light, 1x Dwarf all Automatics

Medium: Soil, Compo Sana Generic, contains Black Peat, Perlite, NPK at N 300mg/l, P 360mg/l, K 420ml/l

Pots: 3 x 10L for the "regular" plants, 1x 5.5L for the Dwarf

Lights: 1x300W LED bought from eBay. (this one). Lights are atm about 65cm away, 18/6 schedule.

Area: 100m wide old closet, freshly painted white. Only half of it is used at width since the right size contains drawers. Closet doors

Accessories: 20cm oscillating fan on the inside, thermometer/hydrometer, still waiting on 4 pH meters

My grow area:

closet.jpg

Journal

I planted 2 seeds (1 AK and 1 NL) directly underneath 5mm of soil and used the wet towel method for the other 2. Both of them grew roots after about 12 hours so I planted them too, and 2 days later all of them had broken the surface.

Order in all days is AK-47 - Northern Light - Northern Light - Dwarf

Day 3

Pot 1.jpgPot 2.jpgPot 3.jpgPot 4.jpg

Day 5

Day 7

Day 10 (I managed to find white balance in the camera!)