Harvest & Curing Brown bag drying help

MrAutoGrower

Learning as I grow
Cultivators Club
Reaction score
Currently Smoking
3Wok OG
Alright lads

So I've been drying buds using the paper bag method. I noticed i may have jarred them a bit early so ive put them all back into a paper bag and the humidity inside is 73% despite having the bag sit out over night for 2 days. My buds are crispy as hell / dry feeling.

My weather humidity is also 73%. Is there anyway i can drop the humidity in the bag or something? Am i doing something wrong? This is my first attempt with the brown bags.

So it seems the humidity in my bag is relative to my weather outside.

Not sure if i should just leave the bag open for a bit. I want to move onto the curing process so i can put them in jars. But i don't want to be jarring them if the humidity in the bag is that high. I feel like I've lost a bit of smell already from this

20210806_132221.jpg

Alright lads

So I've been drying buds using the paper bag method. I noticed i may have jarred them a bit early so ive put them all back into a paper bag and the humidity inside is 73% despite having the bag sit out over night for 2 days. My buds are crispy as hell / dry feeling.

My weather humidity is also 73%. Is there anyway i can drop the humidity in the bag or something? Am i doing something wrong? This is my first attempt with the brown bags.

So it seems the humidity in my bag is relative to my weather outside.

Not sure if i should just leave the bag open for a bit. I want to move onto the curing process so i can put them in jars. But i don't want to be jarring them if the humidity in the bag is that high. I feel like I've lost a bit of smell already from this

View attachment 1352332

Brown Bags ^_^

I've recently posted something about this, so forgive the copy and paste - it all seems relevant and what i do to dry and cure my buds.
--------