New Grower Second grow, first journal. 2x Blue Kush Auto - Dinafem

Reaction score
Hi all,

Firstly I'm a novice, this is my second auto grow, have experience of growing but not weed.

I don't have a fancy setup, a small tent in my attic and currently battling high daytime temps (list of my kit to follow).

I'm currently day 12 into my second Dinafem grow, previously grew Haze 2.0 ( more on that to follow maybe ) Dinafem trusted auto breeder and have been more than happy with their seeds + delivery so far .

If my journal resonates with anyone thinking of growing, novice growers or anyone thinking of growing this strain great.

Finally, just like to add majority of my kit purchased from Amazon and when everything added up tent, lights, fans, seeds, pots, soil, jars, electric cable, pruning equipment etc I probably spent €1000, nearly recouped that in herb terms with 2 plants in my first grow.

Finally, finally, hoping I make it to week 11 and beyond, feel free to get in touch, aim is for weekly updates.

Last edited:
subbed :pop: ppp

Seed- Blue Kush Auto-Dinafem

Harvest time- 75 days

Tent- Finether 60x60cmx140cm
(2ftx2ftx4ft 7")

Lights- 2x Kingbo Dual Optical Lens series 300W ( last grow went 24hr, this grow 20/4, turning off at the hottest part of the day, to try maintain sub 32c )

Pots- 20L (5 Gallon US) fabric pot
(Stupidly didn't fill up enough).

Soil- 60% John Innis 2 seedling potting compost, 30% pearlite, 5% well rotted horse manure, 5% vermiculite, Approx.
( Garden centre bought manure, hoping will add microbial activity to soil )

IMG_20190730_213122.jpg
IMG_20190730_213041.jpg
IMG_20190728_163123.jpg

Humidifier- CLBO Ultrasonic Mini Cool Mist ( ok bit of kit, handy for seedling/veg stage ).

Fans- 2x Pro Breeze 6" mini clip ( 2 speed ).

Air extraction- Multiware Mixed Flow Inline Duct Fan 4" + carbon air filter and 20m of ducting to vent air to vent hole in roof soffit.

Last edited:
lookin happeee enuff so far! :thumbsup: ppp

Thanks boss