Live Stoners Trying this forum thing again

RivetGrrl

Keeping AFN a little weird
Cultivators Club
Reaction score
Currently Smoking
Sweet Bread
Greeting all,

I am new to Autoflowering cannabis as I have a friend that is very interested in them, and he is on here too; however, I am currently a photoperiod grower. I used to post on forums years ago but got away from it. Seeing I’m on medical leave from my job for a bit I thought I’d see what the online communities are now like. I imagine much the same, I'm just not used to posting in any of them now.

I have grown off and on for over a decade, but only in the last year been at it nonstop. I’m up to a 25-plant medical grow now which allows me to run plenty of strains. After a nasty brush with two-spotted spider mites, I shut down my perpetual grow and I’m refining things to eventually mostly SCROG. Yes, the Borg is “gone” but I am ever vigilant!!

I love growing anything; I’ve worked in the horticulture industry for about 8 years now doing everything from landscaping to retail greenhouse work, and currently work for an LP (Well I'll be back to it once my health is sorted out). I love helping people and learning new things every day; I’m huge on experimenting so I get myself into trouble at times, but always learn from it. Need to finish 4th year to get my BASc. in Horticulture as well. Total geek here.

I can talk plant talk for hours (geekgeekgeek), so I’ll stop here lest the pitchforks and torches come out. Any questions please ask. I would love to start a journal, but my tents are all going so it won’t be from the start. Guess a mishmash of things is alright too?

Quick rundown:
Indoor
Tents 4X4/3X3 with separate side compartments/2X3 propagation tent
LED Sunblaster/QuickGrow/ProGardener/MarsHydro units
DWC (With a couple AutoPots to see what that's all about) Water Farms/Tactical Facility Canadian Bubblers (mini systems)/Turbokloner/Homemade
GH/Grotek/Anything that fits the need