Grow Room Questions about room insulation

OM2

Reaction score
Hi, i need some help and i have some questions for those experienced with insulations or any other type of construction work. I have 0 experience in this matter, and i'm from a non-English speaking country, so i apologize upfront for incorrect terms.

Here is my situation:

- I live in an apartment on first floor, i have a room that's around 30m2 and it's split into two areas, one part is my bedroom and other part is my office/working area/gaming room. This is where i want to place my grow tent.

- I have noisy neighbors above me, it's cold during winter and hard to heat the room, so i want to insulate my ceiling. Also i live next to the ocean so it's pretty humid here.

- I can't insulate the floor above me, i can't knock down any walls or ceilings. So the handyman i called suggested to lower my ceiling and install metal frames, fill the void with glass/mineral wool and cover it with boards (gypsum, knauf, plasterboard, drywall.. i don't know how it's called)
Then finish with mold-resistant primer and paint.

- I can't exhaust the air from the grow tent outside, the air will recycle and i will have to rely on my dehumidifier, AC unit and opening windows everytime i smoke a cigarette which is very often :D
I will provide co2 for the plants since i will spend most of the time in that room.

So my questions are:
- How does that ceiling insulation sound to you?
- Will the glass/mineral wool cause health issues if it's covered with boards and sealed?
- Can humidity go through the insulation and grow mold behind it?
- Should any more materials be added, some kind of vapor barrier?
- Can the wool go directly on naked ceiling or should there be some sort of sheet in between?