Old Reviews GN Holographic series 1 review by TaNg.

TaNg

Autoflower OG
Reaction score
TaNg submitted a new Showcase Item:

GN Holographic series 1 review by TaNg.

I've been using a pair of the HS1s for 5 months now so it's about time I did a review.

PRODUCT NAME AND MANUFACTURER.

Holographic Series 1 by Grownorthern. Manufactured by GN in the UK.

COST.

£375.

SIZE OF ROOM AND AMOUNT OF LIGHTS USED.

1.2m x 1.2m room with 2 HS1s used.

SPECTRUM.

The Holographic LED Module uses the following LEDs:
Production Spectrum 1.0
• Deep Red. 20 LEDs, (650-660nm)
• Royal Blue, 4 LED’s, (440-445nm)
• Warm White, 4 LED’s, (2700K warm white)
• Cool White, 8 LED’s, (5650K cool white)
• Infra-Red, 1 LED (725nm)

ACTUAL POWER DRAW IN WATTS.

75w

OPTICS USED.

Of all the advanced technologies used in the LED grow light the most unique is the holographic optical system. This smart 3-part optic is the first truly homogenous and variable light distribution technology for the LED grow light industry.
The first 2 stages of the optical system take the LED light and collimate it into a narrow beam, focussed at ‘infinity’ with little divergence.

This light is then delivered into the 3rd stage, a holographic diffusion optic which is comprised of an optical grade polycarbonate with a micro structured surface which acts as if covered with millions of tiny micro lenses. These blend the different light wavelengths together and also remove any illumination hot spots, projecting a light field with perfectly even intensity from centre to edge

BUILD QUALITY.

Very high quality build and components with seemingly no expense spared,even the LED modules are machine soldered for uniformity rather than hand soldered like many others.

WARRANTY LENGTH.

Full 3 year warranty.

VALUE FOR MONEY.

Huge value for money as my energy bills have plummeted and I'm getting the same production with 150w as I was with over 400w of GNs previous Modular Series.

ADDITIONAL INFO......

VEG GROWTH AND HEALTH.