Outdoor First grow, late outdoor organic attempt

Reaction score
Hello all,
I am a new grower, and recently back to the smoker fold after a fifteen year break. Growing weed is something I have always wanted to do, and being an Oregon resident, I know have the chance to do so legally in my back yard!

So let's get to it!

Strains being grown:
Dinafem Critical Jack auto
Dutch Passion Blueberry auto
CBD Crew Med Gom 1.0
Mephisto SODK

Method:
This grow is going to be a bit different. I am a hobbyist veggie farmer, and plan on using my tried and true veggie methods. So, KISS. Start seeds under lights, then transplant outdoors to prepared soil with irrigation. Organic Nutes have been worked into the soil already, compost, canola meal, bone meal, lime, gypsum, kelp meal... you get the picture. No other nutes will be added unless the plants look really hungry.

I have been thoroughly warned that it may be too late in the year to attempt this, but the way I see it at the very least I'll gain experience, and all I have to lose is 4 seeds. Seems a very worthy gamble.

The grow so far:
8/9 Ordered seeds from Seedsman

8/19 Seeds arrived in perfect condition! Seeds were soaked for 5 hours, then planted in home made soil cubes (coir, sand and compost)

8/22 Blueberry and SODK germinated

8/23 Med Gom germinated

8/24 CJ germinated, Blueberry and SODK fully emerged.

IMG_2022.JPG

Any comments or criticisms appreciated:)

@danksyle J - is an Oregon grower and I bet he would have some good tips for you. Hope it works out for you...I am so jealous you have a medgom 1 seed...wish I had some to try! Really fantastic selection of strains(I have the dp BB photo running outdoor right now)
Just remember...next year bud, next year. Already having experience growing veggies will be beneficial to growing herb.

Get them into pots APAP. DO NOT TRANSPLANT AUTOS. You will end up with small plants.
You need to get them into pots and under better light tomorrow if you want to have a fair crop.