Live Stoners Vern from SW Michigan... new to recreational Marijuana

Reaction score
Currently Smoking
Zkittlez, Phantom OG
I grew up on a farm in NW Nebraska. Rather dry country. Grew apples, and wine grapes in Nebraska before moving in 1999 to take a job as a winemaker in SW Michigan. Since Michigan became voted in for legal Recreational, and allow adults to grow 12 plants, that's what I'm doing. Now, here in Michigan, we are plagued with rainy weather around harvest time for grapes in the late fall. So I choose to grow Autoflower and avoid the powdery mildew, rains, and other things that happen toward the end of growing season.

Glad to be here!

Just a bit more... I was born in 1953 and most of my life has been weed free. In fact, I was a Deputy for a County in Nebraska in the mid 1980 and left law enforcement around 1996. Worked after that at Cabela's and then for a company that made parts for Caterpillar Heavy Equipment. There I was a radial drill press operator, similar to what I did back in the late 1970 working at Boeing, in Seattle. Then the economy started going south and not as many bulldozers, and earth movers were being sold, so they cut back.. and cut back hours, until many of us were laid off. After lay off I started helping folks get vineyards going and some looking at small winery start ups. That's when I found a listing for a winery in MI looking for a winemaker that knew something about grapes. I was hired in fall of 1999 and been out here ever sense. Yes, I know about diseases, pests, grape maturity, etc etc and wrote many spray and work orders for the vineyards in the earlier years. Finally hired a vineyard manager and I spent more time in the lab working on the wines and less dealing directly with the grapes. So, I do have a knowledge of agriculture, and somewhat diverse in different growing situation, but Marijuana is a new one for me. Seems kind of hard to screw up the growing of a weed. LOL