Sweet gelato auto looking a bit nasty... any ideas?

Reaction score
Hello, I'm kinda new here, so please excuse any misdemeanours. I'm also pretty new to growing (this is my 4th plant) so I'm kind of feeling my way through things.

My environment is:
40 cm x 40 cm tent
Koscheal 1200W (Yeah, Right) LED Full Spectrum UV And IR light
18 / 6 light cycle
Fabric pot (my first go with these) 4 litres
Plant magic and perlite medium
Sweet Gelato Auto (sweet seeds)
17 days since sprouting
pH is low 7's, high 6's
Hard water area
No nutes yet

This seedling kind of seemed to stop growing, so I gave it some more water and it seemed to do a bit of a spurt, then I gave it a bit more (I read somewhere that it's hard to overwater with fabric pots) and a bit more. The leaves started to discolour a little in patches, but not that much. Then, yesterday the large leaves (the ones that had first developed after sprouting) started to really flake and curl from the end. They're brown at the end, but green near the stem, still.

Overwatering was suspected, so I haven't given it any water for the last 36 hours.

It has been really hot here (90 degrees F) over the last couple of days (this made me introduce a small fan in to the mix).

Sorry about the poor pictures, getting the angle in my tiny tent is a bit of a nightmare. It's the lower leaves that I'm worried about, but the newer ones don' seem too bad.

Does anyone have any idea what might be causing the lower to do this? Is this a recoverable situation?

Any input (at all) would be hugely appreciated.

Love and hugs,
TheQuickAndDirtyRemix

Attachments

• 20200811_183932.jpg
    20200811_183932.jpg
    1.3 MB · Views: 166
  • 20200811_184137.jpg
    20200811_184137.jpg
    3.8 MB · Views: 154
Looks like maybe the medium was a tad hot for her early. Old growth won't repair itself, so your really watching new growth to see if it's still an issue, and like you said, new growth looks good. I'd probably loose those couple low leaves.