New Grower Mephesto Group Grow: Scene 1

Reaction score
Hey everyone – this is my first attempt at a cannabis grow, new medical state. I wanted to do a log to track the progress and have experienced eyeballs on the plants, seeing what I can’t yet.

Background: My grow started in a “spacebucket” with Grapey Walter (GW1) and Sour Crack (SC1) with “300 watt” blurple UFOs & 24v LED strip side-lights. But I quickly realized that things weren’t going well, the environment was difficult to control and temps/humidity were all over the place. The plants didn’t look too happy or healthy. After about 5 days I’d decided to scrap the buckets and reboot to what is detailed below (GW1 and SC1 are doing way better, but stunted).

Gear:

Enclosure: VIVOSUN 2-in-1 (48”x36”x72”)

Vent: Apollo Horticulture 4" Inch 190 CFM Inline Duct Fan

Temp/Humidity: ThermoPro TP65 Digital Wireless Hygrometer

Humidity: Everlasting Comfort Ultrasonic Cool Mist Humidifier (6L) – in tent 30m on / 2h off cycle

Fan: Genesis 6-Inch Clip-On – in tent

Lights: (4) VERO29-C (3000K 80 CRI) @ 68 volts x 4 lights = ~480 watts (30in above pots)

Driver: MW HLG-480H-C1750B

Pots: 3 gal Garden4Ever grow bags

Environmental:

Tap Water: pH 7.0 & 60ppm

Water Used: 50/50 Tap/RO w/ CalMg + 0.5ml pHUp = pH 6.2-6.5 ~360ppm

Watering Frequency: 2-3 Days based on weight (whole bag rehydration)

Additives: Recharge initially + FF Big Bloom, Grow Big, and Tiger Bloom eventually

Light Cycle: 20/4 (Light: 75-80F w/ 50% RH (20h) - Dark: slowly drops to ~69F w/ 65-75% RH)

Planting Media: 100% FFHF on the bottom and 50% FFHF / 40% FFLW / 10% Perlite in top half (GW1 and SC1 are 50% ProMix FLX / 30% FFLW / 20% Perlite)

Germination: Mephesto Genetics tek (toilet paper/DVD) – 100% germination in 24-36h

Sowing: Placed into Root Riot plugs, then directly into filled 3 gal grow bags (GW2 & SC2 seed directly into soil)

Grapey Walter 1 (GW1)
Germ Date: 12/3
Above Ground: 12/6
Today: 12/24 – day 18

IMG_3163.jpg IMG_3173.jpg