Inline fan & carbon filter

Reaction score
Hey.
Going to start 1 or 2 autos and looking at the Mars hydro ts600 tent set up, it’s the 60x60x140 size (decent enough for a couple autos?) looking for advice on affordable online fan and carbon filter, just moved so don’t want to piss the neighbours off with the smell just yet

I grew 1 auto before outside a couple year ago but apart from that I’m relatively new to growing.
ive got 10L fabric posts (size okay?) and medium is biobizz all mix, any tips tricks and advice is welcome.

cheers

11 l is basically 3 gal I think so should be ok.
Amazon or ebay should have exhaust setups for decent price. Fan, filter, ducting. With a 2 ft x 2 ft tent one plant could fill it up with lst. As far as advise, be patient, go slow, autos are more finicky with nutrients, you can always add but not so easy to remove.
And have some fun with it.

20201201_090053.jpg

Did 4 in 3 gallon pots in a 2 x 4 tent under 2 x ts600. Freaking pain to move em around.

View attachment 1297316
Did 4 in 3 gallon pots in a 2 x 4 tent under 2 x ts600. Freaking pain to move em around.
Looks class. I’d love a bigger tent but space and keeping it discreet is key. What’s the deal with the distance of the light to the plants? Do I always keep them a certain distance or as the tents not that tall just make it maximum height?

hi Awg52,welcome to AFN.

I've only been growing since christmas day,so i don't have alot of knowledge to pass on,but i do have a 2x2x4 tent that i can share some info.
Not sure what seeds you have but make sure you are selecting a plant that doesn't tend to grow huge.
Focus on growing a healthy plant,not a huge one.
As for 1 plant or 2,i would say try both your first 2 grows and see which you like.
i started with a 5 gallon grow and am currently trying a 2 plant grow in 3 gallon pots.
Both have their pluses and minuses.

i started with a cheap small inline fan,then decided to upgrade to the 4inch infinity s4 cloudline.