Live Stoners Hi All, New to the Community and first autoflower grow

NebulaNuggets

Doing Without Doing
Reaction score
Hey all, I am new to the community and would like to extend a friendly hello to everyone as well as ask a few auto flower questions since I am about to start my journey back to growing.

I have no AF grow experience, but have done a few indoor grows under 600W hps.

Mephisto seeds is what led me to AFN and I have begun to do research on AF strains and where to obtain seeds. I see a lot of positive reviews regarding Mephisto and look forward to placing my first order. Any opinions as to what seed strains are solid choices would be appreciated!

I am in the states and would also like to obtain seed stock from a reputable vendor here, if anyone knows of a reputable source to check out I would also appreciate that info!

One last question: lighting? I intend on using grow tents where I currently reside, as it is my only reasonable option. Are there any tent/led lighting setups that are preferred for AF? I was hoping to house the auto flowers in my mother tent (empty at the moment, restarting my grow after a hiatus) at 20/4 and fill up the tent while I grow out other regular seeds for potential mothers. I may end up devoting a tent for auto flowers down the line. I only have experience flowering under hps lighting and don't know much about flowering under LED.

Thanks in advance and I look forward to showing some nice plants in the coming months.
Can't wait to test out some of these Mephisto genetics and share my experience with the community!

I'm in the states and I'm sure my last Mephisto order came from a stateside location .... Currently growing a Fantasmo Express from Mephisto ... Think Big ... ... and another example in my Mephisto signature grow below ...

Autos will flower just fine under HPS ... Minimum tent height for me is 5"6"

Good Luck w/ your grow ... :pass: