Outdoor Gorilla Auto - Get High and Go Bush

Reaction score
I've ordered my first Auto seeds. About 250 or so that I will be putting out this season. It's my first time with autos so I plan on vegging them inside for about a month before putting them out. Will veg about 50 at once, drive them to their final location and plant them. Maybe stagger planting every 2 weeks or something of that nature.

Seeds will be started in rockwool and transplanted into small coco pots for about a months veg before being put out. I'm thinking then to throw them straight into the ground after that in a remote riverside location. Throw a bit of blood and bone in the hole and hope for the best.

I have never grown an auto before, or in this location. So there will be a lot of interesting hurdles I presume. But hoping for some early harvest to pull the investment through and help funding the annuals that will get the majority of my attention.

I'm hoping it is all rock'n'roll this year, but I have a lot of work ahead of me.

Time is already slipping away from me... but I am hoping I am doing my first round of plantings in a month... then every two weeks after that. So I'll be planting over 2.5 months from the start of my season. Hopefully that keeps it manageable.

Not sure what else to share with you at this point. But hope you all kill it this year :)
cron.jpg

So my first dumbarse question for the auto aficionados is.

How does light period effect hermaphrodites in autos?

For example if I had to start veg in a flowering room at 12/12 (cause shit ain't finished), switched them to 20/4 for a bit of veg and put them out in an outdoor light cycle should i expect balls on feminised seeds?

Or should I be trying to time my indoor cycle with my outdoor cycle and start a new room if I am planning on finishing my plants outdoors?

My thinking is I can veg on anything, and preferably 20/4 indoors before throwing them out in the wild. Is this totally misguided?