Gnats !

MesaBoogie

We live to survive our paradoxes
Cultivators Club
Reaction score
I've got gnats ! I know this has been discussed many a time here but I guess it's my turn. I've had gnats in the past and mosquito dunks worked great ! However, this time I've been battling them for over 6 months now with mosquito dunks and it's only keeping the population down. Can gnats become immune after prolonged use of the dunks ?
So my next attack I guess would be a product I can get here locally called Nemaknights. Anyone familiar with it ? Can I use these nematodes in conjunction with mosquito dunks or will the dunks just kill the nematodes ?

My process with the Mosquito dunks is to fill a 5g pail of water and add half a dunk to the water and let it sit for 3 days before watering. I had been using the same chunk of mosquito dunk for a few watering's in a row but I have since tried adding fresh dunks every water to no avail. I've seen some people recommend breaking up the dunks and putting it in soil, others say this can cause it to go moldy.

Would appreciate any tips or advice !
Thanks !

Edit: I should mention I'm growing in Coco Coir.

Last edited:
I've got gnats ! I know this has been discussed many a time here but I guess it's my turn. I've had gnats in the past and mosquito dunks worked great ! However, this time I've been battling them for over 6 months now with mosquito dunks and it's only keeping the population down. Can gnats become immune after prolonged use of the dunks ?
So my next attack I guess would be a product I can get here locally called Nemaknights. Anyone familiar with it ? Can I use these nematodes in conjunction with mosquito dunks or will the dunks just kill the nematodes ?