First time sprouting

Reaction score
Hey Gang,

This is my first time trying to grow anything! Pretty happy I got this far, now just trying to figure out what I'm doing wrong.

Day 6
Setup: Autopots 3.9L pots
Lights: Solstrips 180watts @ 20" from top
Tent: 4x2x7'
Medium: Coco
Nutrients: Remo Nutrients
Temperature: 82.4°F Lights on 70°F Lights off
Humidity: 52% Lights on 45% Lights off
Feed: 458ppm @ 5.84ph with RO Water

Per Litre
MagNifiCal - 1ml
Micro - 1ml
Grow - 1ml
Bloom - 1ml
Velokelp - 1ml
Silica Litre Per .5ml

Been feeding about every 24hrs which I wonder if that's my issue? Only looks pale and the other looks to have a small burning on it's tips so maybe my feed is also too high?

Loving all of this so far, and can't wait till I have a few grows under my belt. Would it have been better for me to pot in something smaller and then transplant? Want to make this easier on myself lol

Auto Ultimate first/ Mazar Second

Attachments

• 20190109_081313.jpg
    20190109_081313.jpg
    139.8 KB · Views: 120
  • 20190109_081321.jpg
    20190109_081321.jpg
    135.8 KB · Views: 116
Last edited:
I’m a soil guy but it is my understanding the little ones don’t need feeding until after week 3 or 4. Maybe different in coco?

AFN pros along shortly to get you some better direction.

And good luck!!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

I’m a soil guy but it is my understanding the little ones don’t need feeding until after week 3 or 4. Maybe different in coco?

AFN pros along shortly to get you some better direction.

And good luck!!

From what I've read coco does need feedings as there is no nutrients in coco. Either way I'm doing something wrong and looking to learn!

Sent from my SM-G955W using Tapatalk