New Grower First grow - FastBuds Stardawg

Manbearpig

New and improving
Reaction score
Woo hoo, I'm doing this.

I'm a newbie on a budget and I was lucky enough to win some FastBuds Stardawg seeds from The Vault. Don't have all my equipment yet so some decisions will be made on the fly.

I'm an indoor grower with a relatively low need for discretion (I can legally grow in my jurisdiction with a medical card) and no money. I'm going for as simple a setup as possible that still allows for quality. To that end, here's the plan:

1. Soil grow in Fox Farms Ocean Forest/perlite mix (purchasing this weekend), vessel TBD

2. Going with autos for beginner ease, to avoid city light pollution risk, and because I'm impatient

3. No tent no nothing, I'm sticking my plant near a window, growing under a florescent plant light until the point where that's insufficient, then switching to a 400w HPS (to be purchased). I'll hang some mylar around for reflection.

I put a single seed into some warm water and the little buddy's sitting in front of a warm heater looking happy. It has now sunk to the bottom but I'm going to wait a bit for a root to poke out before transferring.

Wish me luck.

Attachments

• IMG_20191212_170940.jpg
    IMG_20191212_170940.jpg
    1.8 MB · Views: 63
Woo hoo, I'm doing this.

I'm a newbie on a budget and I was lucky enough to win some FastBuds Stardawg seeds from The Vault. Don't have all my equipment yet so some decisions will be made on the fly.

I'm an indoor grower with a relatively low need for discretion (I can legally grow in my jurisdiction with a medical card) and no money. I'm going for as simple a setup as possible that still allows for quality. To that end, here's the plan:

1. Soil grow in Fox Farms Ocean Forest/perlite mix (purchasing this weekend), vessel TBD

2. Going with autos for beginner ease, to avoid city light pollution risk, and because I'm impatient