New Grower First ever grow/journal! Mephisto, Dinafem, and Seedsman.

reworgotuA

Kindofgreenthumb
Reaction score
Currently Smoking
South Fork Kush- Live Resin Sugar -Benson Elvis-
Hey there everyone, this is my first time growing at all, I've helped a friend through a season but nothing on my own. I was planning a small personal grow a while back but it never went through, but after quite a few months of reading up i decided that that autoflower cannabis would be best for me. So i went in search of seeds online and came across "Seedsman" seeds which is a European based company (i'm in the U.S., Ca specifically). I ended up getting 4 seeds from "Dinafem", Amnesia haze XXL, White cheese, and Industrial plant. Since i had bought with bitcoin i got an 8 free bonus seeds, two of which included Ripleys O.G. from "Mephisto genetics:eyebrows:" which i was very excited about because of all the good things i've heard and seen with them.
I've planted three seeds in standard 5 gal. pots, each one planted week apart from each other, the first being a seedsman freebie "white widow", the second was my "white cheese" from Dinafem, for both i used the 'paper towel" germination method, and the third is one of the "Ripleys O.G." from Mephisto which i put in a glass of water for a day until it sank to the bottom and then put in a moist paper towel.
The fist two took a few days to germ but the Ripleys germinated the morning after being put in the paper towel. All three were planted directly into soil about 3/4 in. deep. The soil im using is "FF ocean forest" and "Black Gold organic" soil, i filled the bottom half of the pots with the FF and the top half with a roughly 3/4 ratio mix of the BlackGold and FFOF.
I am using liquid nutrients and maybe some extras.
- "Botanicare" Pure blend pro grow
- "Botanicare" Cal-Mag
- "Advanced nutrients" sensi bloom A&B (PH perfect)
- Unsulphered black strap molasses