New Grower First AF grow: First grow in years.

Reaction score
Currently Smoking
Gelato 33 & Snoop Dogg
Howdy folks. Just joined the other day. I’ve been growing on and off, in both soil and soilless methods, for about 17 years now.
This is my first time growing an Autoflower.
I am germinating 4 seeds in my rock wool cubes.
2x (AF) white widow and 2X (AF) Critical purple bought from growerschoiceseeds.com.
my setup :

4x blacked out DWC 5gal buckets with mesh pots.
600w LED with veg and bloom switches (viparspectra)
A 48x48x72” diamond Mylar grow tent
6” carbon filter+ pre filter attached to a 3000rpm duct fan. Each DWC bucket has a air stone attached to a 6x air pump.
I have a Vicks humidifier.
I’m using foxfarm nutes: big bloom, tiger bloom, grow big along with beastie blooms, open sesame and cha-Ching. Using the bushdoctor cal-mag. Also using Hydroguard.

I am currently day 2(germination) and we have some 1/2cm tap roots showing their beauty. By tomorrow night (Friday) I’ll be moving the babies into their forever home.

Attachments

• 7D80E0CF-4C07-4673-B85F-36659314D15D.jpeg
    7D80E0CF-4C07-4673-B85F-36659314D15D.jpeg
    648.7 KB · Views: 37
  • 66F4E797-977B-4C68-84D6-9D464514CE33.jpeg
    66F4E797-977B-4C68-84D6-9D464514CE33.jpeg
    2.8 MB · Views: 34
Welcome to AFN :welcome:

Sounds like you have your ducks in a row.... have fun, pal!

-tron

First one up is White Widow. After checking the other 3 we have 1 and 1 white widow and critics purple that will be popping up by tonight and 1 other critical purple that will be up in a day or two.