New Grower Berry Bomb.... First time Grower... Ever!!

Reaction score
Hey guys wuts up? Today I am posting a journal of my first grow ever. Well actually this is my first post of a forum of any kind so lets give it a shot! Bear with me as I am a Noob to everything here lol.

First off the strain I chose was to go with Berry bomb, from bomb seeds. I will give you the honest opinion on why I chose this specific strain... the picture looked cool.... lmao... i kno... that chances are it wont come out like that especially since this is the first grow but that was the reason.... i wont lie..

I know for sure that i will only be growing indoors so when I first had this idea I built a 3 plant DWC in a 55 gallon tote. I will post pics of it. I will use this along with 1 27 gallon tote with 2 plants for my first grow. And even thought I feel this would have gotten the job done, but after doing researchi have found that given my grow space (8'x6'x8') i have decided to change the plan and go ahead and go with a RDWC system to completely maximize my grow space after this grow.

Here is a list of materials I have gotten already:
  • DWC system in a 55 gallon tote with three 10 inch square net baskets cut out the top
  • 300gph submersible water pump
  • home build grow tent measuring 8'x8'x6' outside is lined with black sheeting and inside is lined all around with mylar
  • ecoplus 793 gph air pumps
  • six 4 in round airstone discs
  • ipower 1000w dimmable ballast hps and mh grow light kit
  • jump start germintion station
  • medium will be a mix of leca clay, perilite and coco coir
  • nutrients i have are: PH up+down kit, CALiMAGic, Dyna-GRO bloom and flower, rapid start root branching, and big bud fertilizer