Extraction QWET to Ejuice - step by step

Reaction score
Ok. here we go.

I am not an expert....but I have put in many hours of research and experimenting to get this project to work.

My goal was to have a thc ejuice that is amber in color and to feel the effects of the thc starting with the very first draw.

What you are about to read works.....and works well for me and it should for you too.

All my tests were done using a .6ml atomizer with a short wick and a standard 650mah / 510 battery.

PART 1

40 grams of premium shake / popcorn buds

2 -1qt mason jars

1 liter of Ever Clear (you could use iso alcohol - but I do not)

plastic coffee strainer and paper coffee filter

1 pyrex or corningware dish (wide = faster evaporation / tall = slow evap)

heating pad

razor blade

If you dont know the details of a QWET extraction...here it is

1. Put the shake/buds in a mason jar and throw it in the freezer for a few days - do the same with the Ever Clear
(the colder the better)

2. When you are ready to start the extraction-- pour HALF the EC into the jar with the buds and swirl it around for 1 min (mixing them for longer makes your outcome more green in color ---> less mix time = more amber color)

3. Put the plastic strainer on the 2nd jar and insert the paper coffee filter

4. Strain out the contents of the 1st jar into the 2nd jar. You should have a greenish/amber juice.

5. When the filter is empty...take the remaining 1/2 liter of EC and do it again - this time swirl it around for 2-3mins (i find that a 2nd wash makes a big difference in yield)

6. Pour your juice into the pyrex dish - and let all the alcohol evaporate out. I put a fan in front of mine and in cooler temps you could use a heating pad underneath to speed up the process. My evap takes 1day w/ heating pad.
(no other heat is necessary)

NOTE: you may want to slip a old pair of nylon stockings over ur evap dish to keep out and dust or dirt particles.