Outdoor outdoor auto noob

Reaction score
Hey guys,
Just kicking off an outdoor auto grow journal.
Although I have some experience growing photo-periods outdoors, I have only grown one auto to date which was a commercial hemp seed variety, courtesy of the Overgrow Canada movement.

This will be my first serious auto attempt, my goal will be to produce a good batch of viable seed.

I'll be cracking Autoflower Portal's 'Stone Dragon'.

Big thanks to Portal for the awesome 420 freebies (I could hardly decide what to grow this year), also @912GreenSkell for the grow tips and @Prophetiko for the strain recommendation.

Here we go...

Weather has been unusually warm, and considering the flowering times and the short summer, I figured it was time to pull the trigger on these beans.
stone dragon.jpg

Started the seeds on May 26th in moist toilet paper within a tupperware, 100% germination in 24 hrs.
germination.jpg

Shortly thereafter, with some good tails showing, I put the seeds in 1L? yogourt containers containing a mix of coir, worm castings, sand, and some high quality top soil full of twigs and critters. 2-3 days later, sprouts are up.
sprout.jpg

It's sunshine and water only for now, trying to keep things on the dry side and warm to prevent any damping off. I may hit the soil with a little cinnamon powder for a little insurance.
June 3rd seedling...
seedling.jpg

:greenthumb:sending grow karma! :goodluck:

Looks like tap root central. Louts of luck for a killer crop.

FYI: There is a specific outdoor grow journal if this post doesn't take off.

Hey bud...would it be okay with you if we move this thread over to outdoors? I don't have enough time to surf the newb journal section and i don't want to miss this one!!

Hey bud...would it be okay with you if we move this thread over to outdoors? I don't have enough time to surf the newb journal section and i don't want to miss this one!!