New Grower Mephisto Sour Crack under Telos 0006 v1.1

Reaction score
Hello everyone,

This is my first time growing any kind of plant. I’ve been lurking on here for a couple of months absorbing as much as I can.

It is Day 5 since my seedlings broke through the soil. I’ve decided to start a grow journal to stop me second guessing myself all the time and to prevent me from making silly mistakes. I’m sure I’ve already made a couple. All kinds of help, encouragement and criticisms are welcome.

So here is my setup...

Tent: BudBox Pro 75 cm x 75 cm x 200 cm, white lining.

Light: GN Telos 0006 on a 24/0 cycle. At about 93 cm from top of pots. The wire rope isn’t long enough to go any lower.

Ventilation: At the moment I have no ventilation other than having one of the tent’s vent flaps open. By tomorrow I should have a 4” RVK duct fan. Rhino carbon filter and a clip-on fan for circulation.

Pots: 12 Litre fabric pots.

Medium: Soil, split medium. BioBizz LightMix upper half and BioBizz All Mix lower half.

Nutrients: Just BioTabs tablets at the moment. I plan to drop them into soil at around Day 14. I am watering with well water. I’ll likely have to buy some calmag too.

Temp/Humidity: I’m still waiting for hygrometer to arrive so I don’t know humidity right now. Temps are reading 23 Celsius on a cheap thermometer with a faulty display that I don’t fully trust. It takes quite a lot time for the soil to dry so I guess the humidity is quite high. Ambient room temp outside of tent is comfortable.

Strain: All 4 plants are Sour Craic from Mephisto Genetics.

I germinated the seeds using paper towel method.
I am following Mephisto’s basic grow guide to keep things as simple as possible.
SC#1 popped after just a day, SC#2 and SC#3 two days and SC#4 three days.

While I was still waiting on [HASHTAG]#4[/HASHTAG] to germinate I went ahead and planted the other three seeds. They were planted in dry soil, covered with clear plastic cups and sprayed with water.