Live Stoners Hey AFN folk, total newbie first grow.

Kahdboahd Growah.

I don't even know what I know!
Reaction score
Hello Everyone, boys and girls!
I am totally new to the whole growing scene, been a smoker for quite some time. I'm from Maine, which I'm sure most of you know Marijuana became legal this year!:chimp: So in which case as others I'm sure I decided to try to grow. I don't have an endless disposable income like some. So my grow is pretty low budget to a point but if it's something that is a must I will make it happen. I am totally open to any advice anyone may have. So enough with the boring shiot.... let's get to the real point here right! \.=.

Okay so as I said above I've never grown before and trying to keep it as cheap as possible, so far I have taken a few cardboard boxes, measured carefully, wrapped them in foil (dull side out haha) to make a grow tent. The frame I'm using is a wire bakers rack that has the adjustable shelves. The size is 4ft wide, 17 in deep and 30 high. I have taped the seams with foil tape to eliminate drafts and keep the light in. The tent is located in the dining room closing to the the small kitchen. For now, I have a 4ft shop light with 2 4 ft flourescent bulbs 6500k.

I've been reading a lot of forums here on AFN about new growers and how to start this the right way. I have also checked out newbie tools, Ive ordered a PH meter, 20 ml syringes, a jewelers loupe, and a soil probe. They will be here in 2 days. :)):)):)):)):)):)):)):)) I have started a hand written journal and planning on doing a journal on here as soon as I figure it out. :p