Indoor Germination!

Brownthumbs

Cultivators Club
Reaction score
Total noob here, w/the two brown thumbs.
Somehow i have achieved germination with seed 5, 6 & 7.
Originally planted two cropking ciritical purples, and one freebe seed labeled as RQS Diesel.
only one CP spouted, yet turn a not so lovely shade of brown during our 114* heat this past weekend. The cabinet got 98 on several occations, even w/all the ice I was putting in front of the fan for my redneck a/c.
since the two had not sprouted, dumped them on Saturday and added a red poison(sweet seeds) & N. Lite Blu Glu(SAG). I soaked the seed for 3hrs, then stuck them in the rapid rooter, and into the pot. I was going to do the tupperware/moden trick, but figured the garage was hot enough. My gamble paid off and they sprouted by Labor Day.
Unfortunately for the RP, my brown thumb came into play. The little peace of rapid rooter i used to cover the hole, was suck to the seed. When i tried to remove, well..... the whole tap root came out w/it. I tried to replant it, but come Tuesday, it didn't look so good. So I pulled it, along w/the now brown critical purple & replanted the rooters with another red poison & a dinafem white cheese. You probably cant see, but they've both started to pop their little heads up as of this afternoon.

So that leaves me with NLBG(soda bottle)that broke ground on labor day, and the R P(left one in back) & WC(upfront right side).

The WC is in FFOF w/perlite. i hope i didn't f up because i added a teaspoon of dry 6-10-6 to the bottom third, then added more soil and a teaspoon of mykos, b4 filling it the rest with the soil mixture.

The other two, are in a 50/50 mix of strawberryfields and FFOF. I probably F that up too, by adding a teaspoon of 13-7-7 to the bottom third, b4 filling w/soil & mykos. Got a feeling from what i've read, its going to be too hot. Too late to re-pot? Has the tap root cleared the bottom of the rapid rooter after two days? is my OCD over thinking again????