New Grower Complete first time grower. 20 days in. Advice/comments & help welcome on my setup and grow.

Reaction score
So I am a complete newbie to indoor growing, but I did a large amount of research and talking with the growshop guys prior to purchasing my set-up (which was fairly expensive due to high-end components) Cost me the equivalent of about $1000USD for everything.
My set-up:

• Homebox Growlab GL120 120x120x200cm
  • Lumatek 600 watt Electronic Ballast
  • 600 watt Lumatek dual spectrum HPS bulb
  • XXL reflector hood
  • Can-Lite Carbon filter (425m3/h)
  • 160mm Inline Fan (extraction - pulling air through the filter and out of the tent) (680m3/h)
  • 125mm Inline Fan (active intake) pulling fresh air through 10m of aluline from window (280 m3/h)
  • 2 small 15cm fixed fans inside tent for circulation
Pictures:

My Plants and medium:

6 x Dutch Passion AutoXtreme 3 x Dutch Passion AutoMazar (just sprouted 2 days ago)

All in standard 11L pots with holes in the bottom. Hydrorocks clay pellets in the first 5cm of the pots just enough to cover the side holes on the bottom. Rest of the pot filled with BioBizz light-mix.

Nutes, Lights & Watering:

I really wanted to avoid the problems of overwatering. So I am only watering when I feel the soil is completely dry down to a least half of the pots depth. So usually every 4 days or so. Only been fed once with full strength nutes as of noq, only been adding organic root stimulator to the water at the recommended levels of 1ml/1L. I will be using only 100% organic liquid nutes from general organics.

Lights are on 20/4 cycle at 600W since the seedlings sprouted above the soil and will remain that way for the rest of the grow.

Temps can be a bit of an issue. Normally hovering around 28-29. But if the outside air is warm or I have the window closed then the temp in the tent can reach 35 at canopy level. During lights off the tent drops to about 25.

Extra notes: