Santorini

Sant0rini
Reaction score
Website
instagram.com
Hey What up AF FAM!

So far I am BRAND NEW to growing and been doing tons of research past few days on lights and now know I am going with LED's. I am going to be growing in a closet with a 24x48x60 tent; LINK HERE

I already ordered some Mephisto Genetics seeds (Fantasmo Express, ChemDogging & Ripleys OG) which I cant wait to get. Im going to be doing 2 plants at a time (personal stash) hoping to get at least 2-3oz each plant my first grow.

During my research the past few days on COB LED systems I came across WickedGrowLights.com

Im not a huge DIY guy and don't have the time / knowledge to physically make the whole system myself with sodering, getting chips etc. Wicked grow lights are made in America in NC and look to be pretty new company. I couldnt find anything on here.

I was going to get the Banshee 216W 34" COB LED Full Spectrum Grow Lights:
http://www.wickedlightstore.com/#!product-page/cvb4/86f52fd0-9081-6a95-b1c7-ead41000209b

I dont think I will need that much power and was starting to think of going with 2 of The Cyclopses and upgrading the bulbs upon arrival.

What are your thoughts about the systems? Should I just grab 2 Mars 300w Hydros, go with another Wicked Grow LED option, or something totally different?

Thanks again and I appreaciate you reading my post to this point. It means a lot and thanks for any help

I'm not sure what cobs those are but they're are better options made in America. They don't seem to say specifically the actual light output anywhere. I usually steer clear from companies that don't give you ppf, ppfd over a certain area, even total lumen output is acceptable for white light.

Designed for a 2'x4'(other options available)

http://www.tastyled.com/product-p/t4-1750r.htm