Lighting Cfl vs led

Dr. Babnik

Virtus ex Alto
Reaction score
Currently Smoking
Six Shooter, Black Stone, Stone Dragon, Moroccan and home made hash
Hi, all! Good morning from 55 degrees North.

Brother @2Stoned2Care recommends led.
I listen to people who knows more than me. I am a student still.

Led is expensive and I have large 250W cfl bulbs.

I would be very thankful if you guys would disuss the two light sources.

I consider another tent with a 300w led. The page is in danish, but I recon you recognize the technical parameters. https://ledsale.dk/300w-sun-led-vae...campaign=pla&gclid=CMWphYr-uswCFYHOcgodLk4MJg

Please share your knowledge and considerations with me.

Hi bro i am still new to growing but have done a ton of research and found that leds are alot better than cfls because leds light output is more intense than cfls so they do not need to be as close so you get more coverage of intense light.i have seen cfl grows compared to leds and the leds beat the pants off cfls.someone with more knowledge than me will pop in and advise you.good luck bro

Hi bro i am still new to growing but have done a ton of research and found that leds are alot better than cfls because leds light output is more intense than cfls so they do not need to be as close so you get more coverage of intense light.i have seen cfl grows compared to leds and the leds beat the pants off cfls.someone with more knowledge than me will pop in and advise you.good luck bro
I trust you, but investments require a lot of research and discussion.

LED has to be a future project. I need more growh space, so ordered a tent instead.

Case closed.

Last edited:
He is correct. Your lighting decision should be decided more on your personal needs more than the light choice. Leds are better but this does not mean you should dump 3k on 3 lights like I just did.