New Grower Black Stone Grow (LED in Coco) by AeonSophia

AeonSophia

Entheobotanical Priestess
Reaction score
Hi I'm Sophie, your friendly neighborhood plant-loving mystical hermit. This is my first time growing cannabis, though I have experience cultivating other plants as well as some fungus. I've done a lot of research in my spare time for over a year into different methods of growing, so I have some idea what I'm doing, but I would certainly appreciate any help or advice in helping to bring these beautiful plants into existence.

I decided to get the seeds from Autoflower Portal after a couple people recommended Stone's genetics. I ordered 5 'fem' Black Stone seeds plus free extras for about $60 with stealth shipping, not really caring much about the free seeds, but I was happily surprised to find 7 Black Stones. The freebies look really good too. 1 Fairy Frost, 1 Moon Tears, 1 Nashira, and 2 Sour Mango. I'll be starting off with two Black Stone seeds, then starting two more when the others are into flowering to give them some room and to have smaller harvests more frequently, rather than big harvests every three months or so, and to give me some time to buy another light. After that I'll probably try the Fairy Frost and Moon Tears. But I'm getting ahead of myself...

The grow is taking place in my closet with a 3w x 100 PopularGrow LED light from ebay. Two seedlings are currently in 18oz plastic cups with coco and perlite.

I placed two Black Stone seeds between wet paper towels inside of two plates and put them in my closet and kept it warm.

Two days later the roots were out and ready to go into the growing medium.

1230160137.jpg