1st grow - setup and plan feedback

Reaction score
Hey Guys, I am starting my 1st grow soon - have ordered the seds and all the equip which should be here next week. I would really appreciate you guys taking a look at my plan and how i'm approaching this and FEEDBACK!

Here's what i got:
- RQS quick one (I'm a noob so)
- Grow tent 2'x2'x4'
- 300W Mastergrow LED
- vent-in + exhaust + carbon filter
- 2 gallon fabric pots
- potting soil at my local store that has coco, vermiculite, perlite, some other organic manure and they said it has macro and micro nutes in it.

plus I got ph testes, ph meter for soil, humidity/temp checking stuff. Neem oil for the pests, Seaweed extract for plants and Bloom supplements incase.

PLANPLANPLAN:
- seeds in water for 18-24 hrs
- then into peat pellets ( I really don't wanna touch the germinated seeds in paper towel)
cover the pellets, keep the humidity high, put them in warm and dark spot.
- once they're poking the head out, put the whole pellet in soil, water (with seaweed additive cause I heard they help the roots). Turn lights on. planning on a 18-6 cycle.
- week 2-4 attempt LST
- TAKE CARE OF THE PLANT (WATERING, PH 6.8, HUMIDITY 50+ ETC)
- Flower time decrease humidity (still figuring out how i'll do it without getting a dehumidifier).
- Flush a week before harvest.

This is the general plan guys, I know some shit is gonna go sideways. But I would love some advice on if I am doing something majorly wrong in my head before starting out. THANKS A LOT!!!

that has coco, vermiculite, perlite,
That looks like a soiless medium to me and if true, you treat it like hydro. 6.8 ph will be too high. 5.7-6.0 will be better, or thereabouts.
( I really don't wanna touch the germinated seeds in paper towel)
FYI: when I did the paper towel method, I used a tweezer to drop seed into medium.

To double check, your carbon filter cfm must be the same as the inline fan or higher, which is preferable.