Grow Mediums Stirponics system gets here Friday!

Reaction score
Hello Friends,

OK, I am still very new to this and figured after a couple soil grows that hydro would be a better fit. I enjoyed the soil grows and all, but like the idea of not dealing with soil. So to get my feet wet, I went with a Stirponics system with drip irrigation added. I can always upgrade later if I really get into it, or just find that my current setup needs it.

I already have a PPM and PH meter from Bluelabs and 25 lbs of MegaCrop. The system will be setup in a 4x4 tent with GrowersChoice ROI-e680s at 50%. I use rapid rooter plugs to germ and have had no problems getting them to pop. Water will be RO and PH’ed to 5.8 after MegaCrop is added.

Anything else I should get to make life easier? I will start a daily grow diary to document what I am doing. Hopefully, everyone can help to keep me from making too many rookie mistakes.

Thank you to all the stickies in this section! I have read, and greatly appreciate, the knowledge sharing here!

Well, I'll poke my nose in here. Always good to see another grower using hydro.

Below is the skeleton of the data that I publish when I start a grow. I've removed the specifics of my grow except for the "Goodies" section since you were asking about things that make life easier. I've spent quite some time and a fair amount of money to create an environment and the processes that I can use to grow weed in my 2' x 4' tent.

Answers to the questions below are really helpful. You might find value in them on an historical basis and, if you run into problems and vector in other growers, it will give them an easy-to-read synopsis of the grow environment.

"Rapid Rooters" - absolutely.

Strain -
Number of Plants -
Growth Stage -

Germination start -
First sprouted -
Into the res -

Water source -
Indoor or Outdoor -
Grow Type - hydro

Tent -
Reservoir Size -
Reservoir Temperature -

Watering schedule -

Nutes -

Hydro Setup -

Lighting:

Tent Climate: