Trichromes turn?

Reaction score
Hello Folks, I have a girl, strawberry banana auto from Fastbuds, and at 13 weeks she still has pure white trichromes. Has anyome else grown this strain amd had this experience? I am new to autos and always had success with catching the harvest at the right time.
I also noticed more larger pistols growing at this late stage. Should I waot until they turn brown then harvest? I have read some strains trichromes dont turn, is this one of them?
I have added a few pictures. Thank you so much for reading this and any help is much appreciated.
20240906_160754.jpg
20240906_160758.jpg
20240906_160825.jpg

Last edited by a moderator:
Another question... does anyone half harvest their auto plants? I did that in the past with photos and I dont know if it will work with autos. Ty

Your are very lucky if your plant has essentially all white trichomes; to me that seems ideal (all high THC, no immature or oxidized trichomes). If essentially all are white, I'd harvest it. Usually you have to wait for some brown in order to get a higher percentage white. [But get other more expert opinions].

Maybe post some microphotographs. What is interpreted as white by some to others might still be clear.

Of course you can partially harvest - remove buds/branches mature to your liking and leave the rest to mature more.

@not_qty ....

When you have loaded your photos....

Screenshot_20240908-110858.png

Press the Insert button on the photo..it will give you two options...press the Full Image button..it will insert the photo...into your post.

Like I have done for you on your first post...Much easier to See if you have a Problem....:toke:

@not_qty ....

When you have loaded your photos....

View attachment 1705742

Press the Insert button on the photo..it will give you two options...press the Full Image button..it will insert the photo...into your post.

Like I have done for you on your first post...Much easier to See if you have a Problem....:toke: