New Grower The dreaded 100% blackout!

icmoon

Finding a Replacement for the painkillers we use
Reaction score
Currently Smoking
Don't smoke.......First grow = Burple bud Fem and Super Skunk auto
High all,

I would like to know what exactly is meant by the plant has to be in TOTAL darkness for 12 hours a day when you switch Photo's into flowering mode. I am new to all this and I hear all the time comments like "even a street light" or a "car light" or a "slight leak through the zip of your tent" etc.....Will completely trash your crop. This then begs the question that those plants grown outdoors recieve moonlight don't they?

I used to be a photographer and therefore know how much it takes to make a room completely light proof.....It ain't easy I can tell you.

I ask this question because being a newbie I let my indoor plants grow too high and had to raise my grow tent another 3ft. The problem here and now, is although I am trying to keep the light out with bits of cardboard etc for a 12/12 period there is going to be no way I can keep 100% of the light out,.......90-95 Yes,.......100% No.

I am going to paste this question somewhere else as I'm not sure where to post things at the moment so please excuse me if you see it twice. Hope you understand.

I appreciate any input here as I would be lost with out you guys!

The pic below was taken two weeks old and the two autos in the front are doing very well.
trc1a.jpg
trc1a.jpg

Cheers

Cmoon

A blanket would work as well as a tarp ,welcome to afn as well ,I use a closet that's l00 percent light free because light leaks on photoperiods can cause hermaphroditism an incomplete bud formations.

Wouldn't have a problem with autos and light leaks

Sent from my SM-J710F using Tapatalk