sprout problem

Reaction score
hey can i ask a question i germinated one gorilla cookies last week saturday or sunday if i remember im new to growing have only made it out with 1 harvest now on my 2nd try... the thing is that i couldnt ever get a seed pop out the soil normally i always have to dig the soil to pull the seed out and put it more closer to the surface... im starting loose hope now as it looks like its roots stopped developing the thing i want to ask you is should i use my leds for 24h straight before sprout and how long did it took u to see the seed comming out of the soil? hope u can help me out im really confused right now... im growing in soil biobizz light mix 400w led having a humidifier about to use it when it sprout if its ever will... i already have a 2nd gorilla seed germinated just in case the seed wont open its cotelydon or try to break through the shell im just waiting for the 2nd for the taproot to get longer so i can plant it... i heard from a guy that i should never get the seed out of the soil to check it but i did it in every grow i tried should i just wait or dump the germinated seed thats in soil and pop out the 2nd one and only spray when its needed

Man, I'll try to help ya. First welcome to AFN. How I germ....I use light mix also with no amendments, moistened in solo cups, on heat mat, under 96w T5HO...plant seed 3/8-1/2 inch deep...with dome....spritz now and then.....smoke a doob or three...I get 100% germ in 3-4 days...
Patience is the primary tool to use for the first few weeks of a plant cause they need nothing else.

Man, I'll try to help ya. First welcome to AFN. How I germ....I use light mix also with no amendments, moistened in solo cups, on heat mat, under 96w T5HO...plant seed 3/8-1/2 inch deep...with dome....spritz now and then.....smoke a doob or three...I get 100% germ in 3-4 days...
Patience is the primary tool to use for the first few weeks of a plant cause they need nothing else.