New Grower Soil vs soilless

Kneehigh85

Grow for health not wealth
Reaction score
Currently Smoking
Gorilla glue #4, strawberry cough
So soon I will be starting a another crop of early miss feminized autos from crop king seeds because they’re awesome and replacing some beans that failed germing goes to show they want their customer satisfaction which you don’t see in many businesses theses days so thank you cks. For this grow I’ll be using both soil and soilless mediums. For the experiment I have chose to use 2 products produced by fox farms. Ocean forest fx14000 and light warrior. I’m new to this so I wanted to see which gives me the better results between both medium types. May the best medium win!

Last edited:
I have a grow going with Fox Farms Oceans and Soiless. So far I like soiless because of how great it drains and does have some great nutes , Fox Farm seams to really doing well. Just watch adding any nitrogen to Fox Farms it will burn. I use Kelp Extract seems to work well. I am new grower, so I have limited knowledge. First time I grew I used a Home Depot Organic soil, that was a big mistake. No drainage, problem with Fungus Knats

I have a grow going with Fox Farms Oceans and Soiless. So far I like soiless because of how great it drains and does have some great nutes , Fox Farm seams to really doing well. Just watch adding any nitrogen to Fox Farms it will burn. I use Kelp Extract seems to work well. I am new grower, so I have limited knowledge. First time I grew I used a Home Depot Organic soil, that was a big mistake. No drainage, problem with Fungus Knats
The organic soil I’m using now is a mix with worm castings and a shit ton of perlite! And it drains just fine. But I wanted to use better quality soil with proclaimed ph balances and soilless with promix on this next grow as I’m new to this as well so I’m just experimenting so I can get a great system down for future grows.