Outdoor Royal Dwarf Outdoor (first time grow) - Ireland/UK

Reaction score
Hi guys and gals new to the forum and I'm an absolute beginner, I wouldn't have joined but after reading through some threads I feel that this friendly community is something I'd like to be apart of

I'm on day 5 after germination of RQS Royal Dwarf grow (2 girls) and I've been captivated by the growth, I originally was gonna sprout them and just set them out in the garden and let nature decide what happens but now after seeing their first leaves I feel responsible to help these ladies grow and flower into some bud.

I started the seeds using the wet paper method for germination; all went well and sprouted with few days, I've planted in generic Multi-purpose compost. One seed in 5 litre pot (which went outside after first sprout) and the other in a smaller pot (all I had at the time) that stayed on a indoor windowsill. The one in the windowsill is doing great
IMG_20200423_194858.jpg

however the one in the bigger pot not so much (I guess I put outside too soon); there is still growth everyday but it's a runt compared to the window one and the initial leaves are curling back into itself
IMG_20200423_194845.jpg
. I've now brought her back inside and out her in a sunny spot in the hope of helping her recover.

Some more information about my grow situation..
- I live in the irish countryside with big garden and older neighbours either side (I'm considering greenhouse now)
- living arrangement means I can't stink house up and I don't wanna run up bills with lights either
- living in Ireland I'm held hostage to the erratic weather, but I hoping for something like last year when we had fanatic sunshine the past few weeks have been pretty nice also
- I have some spare seeds to germinate so maybe I will do some more later in the summer when it gets hotter..