Outdoor Recomended pot size or hole size for outdoor Autos

J

jmw3

Hello all! I am new to AF and new to atuo strains!!! I have had three successful seasons with bagseed grows and now im interested in giving autos a try because i wante to fit two grows into one season. I have heard the roots on the strains can grow very large for a small plant.
- I will usually dig a 2' wide, 3' deep whole for my normal plants to be transplanted into, is this cool for autos? or too big?

- I want to grow the roots to maximum potential and size so i can get maximum bud production.
Also what are some autos that are good outdoors and 90-120 days from Seed to harvest?

i use 5 gallon buckets---put 5 or 6 holes close to bottom for drainage.---your holes size sounds good to me for outside.i like buckets better for security reasons--easy to move.i dig a hole put bucket in hole to keep it low profile here is one of my autos in a 5 gallon bucket 100_3445.jpgthere are too many to list--look at pic and mix seed and look tons to look at--makes my mouth water---i have heard others say bigger is way better for the autos ----so 7 ,8,9,gallon is probably..better

For my outdoor autos I prefer pots over planting in the ground. Generally I use 3 gallon pots, which I would consider the minimum size. It also depends on what strain you are growing. True dwarfs like Hindu Kush, Pakistani Ryder, etc. really don't need anything bigger than 3 gallon. Bigger strains like Mi5, Auto Assassin or Onyx can benefit from a 5 gallon pot. For the Super Autos, 10 gallon. Autos do have a tap root so generally like a deeper pot.