Grow Mediums Newbie Autopot Grow

Reaction score
Hey everyone, I’m completely new to growing and am trying an autopot grow for my first grow. This all seems kind of crazy and I dove headfirst into this thing so any tips or help would be greatly appreciated.

my main question would be regarding nutrients and a nutrient schedule. I’ve been led down the flora flex nutrient line but am now eyeing up the mega crop 2 part nutrients. What would be the simplest and easiest to use for a beginner with auto pots? (Other nutrient schedules, etc are more than welcome). I’m mainly looking for something simple, and won’t have a high risk of clogging the auto pots

My setup is a 2x4x6 Mars hydro tent, ac in-line fan, carbon filter, Mars TSL 2000 light (not even sure how far away it needs to be or does it differ at different stages?). I also have a couple fans, humidifier, and misc items like a timer, ppm checker, ph checker, etc.

My plan is to go clay pebbles at bottom of my 2 auto pots (non fabric pots and the 3 gallon sized ones...or they’re around that size), coco brick for the medium and then autoflower northern lights femenized seeds.

Thanks! And I’m up in Canada if that changes any suggestions.

:welcome: Hi @Bonzerchicken and welcome to AFN! :welcome:

I'm on my 2nd AutoPot grow, so I'm still learning too. I used too much perlite in the bottom of my AutoPot, (trying to cover up the air domes), and the roots had trouble trying to suck up the nutrients. I know you didn't mention air domes, but just be careful and don't put too many clay pebbles at the bottom of your container. I use MegaCrop and have had good results with it. I have the original MC formula that I use during veg and switch over to Part A of the 2 Part MC formula during flower. Anyways, good luck and I'll be following along. :goodluck::pass:

You can check out my current grow here. https://www.autoflower.org/threads/autopots-round-2-with-5-strains-of-mephisto-dank.82918/