Live Stoners Long time lurker speaks up!

Frankthetank

Dudeist
Cultivators Club
Reaction score
Hey every body,
I've been reading and researching auto's and DWC for about a year now, and I'm getting ready to pull the trigger. I have a few photo period grows under my belt, but I am still a total noob. I am a medical cannabis patient and hope to produce enough meds so I no longer have to purchase them.

I am currently in the process of getting things together, and have a question for all of you experienced DWC growers out there.

I'm planning a 4x4 tent, with a mars II 1200 led. As I said, I'm planning on trying out DWC. I'm trying to decide weather I should go for two 5 gallon size DWC buckets, or the six site 3.5 gallon bubble boy system?

My thoughts are the six site system would be better as I would be (trying, lol) to harvest meds from 4 or 6 plants, instead of hedging my bets on two bigger plants.

Knowing myself, I'll probably screw something up along the way, and I think more plants would give me a better chance of being successful.

Thoughts? :smoking:

ps: I'm thinking about the GH flora series for nutes.

Any help is greatly appreciated.:cheers:

More plants gives you a better chance of both being successful and screwing things up even more.
This from someone who is in the middle of my first DWC grow...2 5 gallon buckets will fill the whole tent. My 1 bucket is taking over my tent so be ready for that. Also more plants will probably mean more work - from beginning to end especially at harvest time.
Can't say anything about your nutes as I use AN and have had zero issues to date.
I'm interested to see which route you go. Either way you'll be swimming in buds before too long. Good luck man!