New Grower Hermaphrodite? Need some input. :)

Hermaphrodite of 100% Male?

• Total voters
M

Mjøllnir

Hello all, as you can see I am new here. I am also relatively new at growing. Especially indoors. I'm not saying I haven't put my due time behind a few books and a few forums on the net. However I am still learning and need to understand this Hermaphrodite problem. There are two stages of growth in my Grow Room at the moment. I am growing what was claimed to be Lowryder #2. I have recognized several plants with both male and female traits. The pictures I provide in this post is a plant that has the most male traits out of all of them. I have heard several methods in dealing with Hermaphrodites and still getting some bud yield. I do see the pollen balls, I just don't want to be looking at a 100% male plant, if so, he's gone.

Sorry in advance for the out of focus shots, camera phone :/
http://s1264.photobucket.com/albums/jj495/Mjollnir84/?action=view&current=0317122113b.jpg

Last edited by a moderator:
0317122113b.jpg
[/IMG]
0317122113b.jpg
[/IMG]male. but your right the picture sucks...if you want better advise take a better pic...sorry to be so blunt.

Unfortunately, the part that's out of focus is the part we need to see. :D But, I can make out a couple pre-flowers and maybe a male sack (not sure, it might be a leaf). There's no way to tell for sure but I can't clearly see any sign of sex at all... just pre-flowers. :peace:

EDIT: @cres... we were simul-typing. :D

still hard to tell... dont see any hairs... try coming away with your camera a bit more on the close-up setting. I get much clearer pics with my cam that way... :toke: