Grow Room First timer grow HomeBox 250w CFL - 2x AK-47

Reaction score
Hey folks and welcome to my first grow-journal! I will not update this daily but hopefully somewhat weekly :)

As the title says: This is my first time growing and I've chosen autoflower seeds since my research tells me this is the easiest way to grow for your own use.
I will also use this opportunity to mention that this is for mostly medical purposes.

With this post/journaI want to learn and I would appreciate if you guys gave me some input on my setup and pictures.

My plant(s) is now 30 days old since she popped up. Her life cycle is between 9-10 weeks. (60-70 days)

My setup:

HomeBox Evolution Q60
2x 125w CFL 6400K
2x 125w CFL 2700K
18L (4,75 gallon) medium with soil/perlite. 1/3 perlite & 2/3 soil.
1x Intake-fan
1x Exhaust-fan
1x Carbon-filter
2x CFL reflectors
1x BioThrive Grow
1x BioThrive Bloom
1x BioBud Bloom Booster
1x Hesi Root Complex
2x Royal AK-47 Feminized seed

18/6 light-schedule.

I have heard that 250w CFL light should be enough for 1-2 plants.(?) Instead of one really big, I went for 2x 125w so I maximize the light.

The carbon-filter is way too heavy and big so I can't have it hanging from the ceiling as intended. :frowny:Hopefully it will do the job by how it is placed now. I can't smell a thing now, at least.

I laid 2x AK-47 Auto flower seeds into a glass of water for 10 hours before I placed them gently in the medium.

Yes, I know, I did a huge mistake by using 1 medium for 2 seeds. Next time I will only use 1 seed pr. medium. Lesson learned.
:thumbsup:

For the grow-phase I used 2x CFL 125w 6400k bulbs which I changed to 2x 125w 2700k bulbs when they started they to shoot out white pistils. I changed them 1 by 1 (2 days interval) so hopefully it didn't shock the plant(s) too much.