Grow Mediums First grow blue treacle second grow ak auto and blue treacle

Reaction score
Hi AFN and fellow coco growers.
After hours upon hours of research I thought I was ready to begin my first grow. I decided to use coco after reading it was extremely difficult to overwater and thought well that sounds idiot proof...... Perfect for me!! Complete newbie so all advice, tips and hints and welcome and if anything isn't documented or anyone has any questions just ask. Looking forward to getting involved on AFN

My set up -
Lighthouse max tent 0.5x100x180
Swift air 2speed extractor fan and carbon filter
1x 250w cool white clf 1x250w warm white clf
1x 6inch fan 1x oscillating fan
11litlre fabric pots
Coco specific Vitalink nutrients

Just a quick note my grow is at day 64, but will try to document each stage from the beginning. Peace :baked:

Blue treacle from feminised seeds was my choice for my first grow.
20160407_134401-1.jpg
I planted her directly into a seedlings/cutting soil with specific nutrients in already for seeds to start. I pre flushed the soil with rain water which I checked with ph paper (not the most accurate but I'm only just starting out).

With the fear of over Watering I just used a spray bottle to apply water still using rain water which I heated slightly so it wasn't too cold and shocked the roots. And just applied a small amount in a circle around my girl when the surface started to dry
20160415_165927.jpg
Quick question people why are my pics sideways even if I rotate them before uploading?

With the fear of over Watering I just used a spray bottle to apply water still using rain water which I heated slightly so it wasn't too cold and shocked the roots. And just applied a small amount in a circle around my girl when the surface started to dryView attachment 584696Quick question people why are my pics sideways even if I rotate them before uploading?