Fed up

Reaction score
Currently Smoking
Skywalker kush
Hi and wherever you are good evening, good afternoon good morning.

Once again I'm on my Christmas grow. And already I'm running into the very same problems that continues to occur which is becoming a pain in the ass.

I'm somewhat convinced that the problem I'm about to describe is related to my invisible sun led grow light that I've been using for almost 2 years now.

Before this I was using 2 x 125w CFL grow lights and on occasion a 250w hps... an I never ever, not once did I encounter what I believe to be calmag related. Or might it be light burn from the leds. Surely not at their 18 inch minimum.

I find it a total coincidence that during these past 2 years now that I've been growing under leds that I continue to run into the same problem each and every fkn time. Which is starting to put me off growing all together. My yields are minimal and the weed is awful to smoke. Hence the smell.....

I have those orange speckled markings that are riddling my plants leaves starting midway and working towards colas.. that eventually darken with yellowing of the leaves before they crisp up. And fall off

I mentioned in a previous thread how I was concerned about my pH run off which I believe I've fixed. The run was coming out at an acidic 5.1 which I believed had me on the verge of a lockout. The run off now comes out at a pH of 6.2.....

What I don't understand is how I managed to grow top shelf home grown weed when I was using my CFLs and not once did I have to fed my plants calmag. In fact there were occasions I never even fed them any nutes whatsoever. And if I did it was small amounts of bloom during late flower.
I just don't understand how all my grows, and I'm serious when I say this have suffered since I switched to using leds...i got far better results with my the collaboration between my cfls and hps that I used during flower.