Outdoor advice on my outdoor auto (pics)

Reaction score
Currently Smoking
white widow
this is my first time growing autos.
I think I planted about 4 weeks too early and they didn't get enough sun or something?

they are still going ok but one of them looks just about ready and only has very small buds on it - the others are still developing and seem to have a few weeks to go at least

the breeder ad says they take 9 - 10 weeks from germination - they are 9 and a half weeks now - i'm thinking i'll pull one at 10 weeks (or at least chop some buds off the top of it) and leave the others for another 3 or 4 weeks at least???

plant1_Dec3-pic01.jpg
plant1_Dec3-pic02.jpg
plant1_Dec3-pic03-closeup.jpg
plant2-dec3-pic01.jpg
plant2-dec3-pic02.jpg
plant2-dec3-pic003.jpg
plant3.jpg
plant4.jpg
garden1.jpg
garden2.jpg
(the big one isn't an auto obviously)

...anyone? i'm a little confused about how to know auto flower is ready, what I've read suggests it isn't the same as photo-period (i know it isn't exactly the same even among different strains of photo-period but not sure just how different it is for autos)

I found this autoflower harvest guide online that lists some signs which seem more or less the same as normal but every one says something along the lines of "this method isn't as accurate for autoflowers"

The 10 weeks that breeder said it would take is almost up and there doesn't appear to be much new growth on the plant I think is almost done, it also has more than 50% red/orange pistil/stigma/hair things...

this is what i found from autoflower guide: