Advanced nutrients PH perfect

Reaction score
Hi guys,

mixed up my first feed for my 8 autos today using AN PH perfect line. I went for 1/4 strength as there just under 2 weeks old.

Mixed the nutes into tap water that’s been sat out for 24 hours. After mixing my base nutes in I had an air stone in the res for half hour to mix it all up good, I then tested my Ph and it read 8.6. Now is that way too high to fill my system up with? I’ve read the PHperfect line has something in it that lets the plant uptake the nutes anywhere from 4-9 ph or whatever. I’m just worried as this is the first feed and I don’t want to ruin the plants from the ph being so high.

Also read somewhere that the “PH PERFECT” only works with RO water? And adding ph down will only cause more imbalances to my PH?
Any advice is greatly appreciated.

Thanks

Hey there,

I ran the AN line my first couple grows. I'm no expert but I have a couple bits that may be helpful.

Yes, the AN line is built around 0 ppm water but if you read the label it can be used with up to 100ppm I believe. I started cutting my tap water with jugs of distilled water from the store. It helped a lot

Also I found if you are not running near full strength, 5ml/L , it did not pH my water perfectly. I still had to check and adjust.

Also are you growing in soil? I wouldn't bother with the airstone, just stir and wait a few minutes.

Hope that helps.

Hey there,

I ran the AN line my first couple grows. I'm no expert but I have a couple bits that may be helpful.

Yes, the AN line is built around 0 ppm water but if you read the label it can be used with up to 100ppm I believe. I started cutting my tap water with jugs of distilled water from the store. It helped a lot

Also I found if you are not running near full strength, 5ml/L , it did not pH my water perfectly. I still had to check and adjust.

Also are you growing in soil? I wouldn't bother with the airstone, just stir and wait a few minutes.

Hope that helps.