New Grower Magical mystery grow (2x Brooklyn Sunrise A, 1x WW A, 1x Sweety A)

HavanaJazz

Rincewind of Growing
Reaction score
Hello everybody,

I am new to AFN and to growing overall.

After few months of studying the subject I decided to give it a try and grow something sweet for myself by myself.

15 years ago, when I first played with the idea of growing MJ, there were autoflowers totally new kids on the block and the only strain I remember with autoflower trait was Lowryder. It was accepted by growers with mixed feelings, because of low yield and potency. But this has changed, at least I hope.

The passengers of my mystery tour are:
2x Brooklyn Sunrise Auto by Dutch Passion
1x White Widow Auto by Royal Queen Seeds
1x Sweety Auto by Blimburn Seeds

Why mystery tour ? Not only that I am a Beatles fan, but I have to confess, that I screw it up already at germinating, and now I have no idea what flower is what strain.

I hope, you can help me to identify the strains from the pictures later in the grow.

I put the seeds into distilled water for a day on May 19th and germinated them with the wet paper towel method with 100% success. Kudos to the breeders! Thank you guys.

The flowers now grow in fabric "smart" pots, each container has 30 l (aprox. 8 gallon). They are maybe too large for autoflowers, we will see. The pots are in my garden.

There are two layers of soil in the pots, hotter Canna Terra Professional Plus in the bottom and shallow layer of lighter Atami Bi Growmix on the top, both mixed up with 10-15% of perlite.

I am / will be using Biobizz nutrients, namely: Outdoor try-pack ( Fish mix, Bio bloom, Top max), Stimulant try-pack ( Root juice, Alga-A-Mic, Top max). I also bought and started to use a microfloral booster called Phosphoderma.

I want to keep the grow as organic as possible. Because I quit smoking several years ago, I plan to vape the crop and make some edibles.