Yellow Tips on Newer Leaves and general Yellowing of older leaves. (Day 50)

Reaction score
Hey Forum

I'm a rookie grower and got no idea what's happening here, how severe it is, or what to do to help these ladies a little. Any input is much appreciated.

As far as equipment goes I have one MarsHydro 96 LED (goo.gl/U1QERB) about 25cm(~10") away from tops, plants have stopped vegetative growth 2/3 weeks ago. Got an exhaust vent and circulation fan in mother tent too.

I use BioCanna Bio Terra Plus (goo.gl/ejXgwT) with the corresponding set of nutrients and feeding schedule like recommended on their website, but just a little tuned down. Sadly no perlite in the soil this time. The pots are 11l(~3gal). Water comes from the tap and is a pretty high in pH, but as far as I heard that doesn't matter much with organic soil&nutrients. I water 2l(1/2 gal) whenever I feel it's needed. Which is about every 2/3 days.

I'm growing indoor in a 80x80cm(2.6x2.6ft), temps with lights on are usually 23-25C(73-77F) lights off 17-20C(62-68F). Humidity now at day 50 sits at 37-40% with lights and 32-35% without. I had some small black flies (potentially fungus gnats) in the first 4/5 weeks, but they died off at the rate of the plants growing.

I'm growing 2 AutoColorado Cookies from Dutch Passion, like I said they are 50 days in and they're definitely flowering and stopped vegetating. One of them is significantly slower (A) and more bushy, whereas the other one had a beautiful growth and proportions (B).

The yellow tips on top leaves are only on the weaker pheno, while both recently developed some general yellowing on the lower leaves. First pictures will be of A, the rest of B. I took pictures of sick and healthy leaves on each one, plus one of the yellow tips.

I only can assume it's nitrogen or zinc deficiency. General problems I'm aware of is a semi-heavy feeding schedule by personal choice, not enough airflow through plastic pots without perlite and maybe distance from the lights.