Live Stoners total newb, lotta theory tho! small but ambitious :P

Reaction score
Currently Smoking
some kush a friend grew
Hi guys, like I say ive never grown cannabis before (unless you count the time my dog ate my 2 month old plants back when I was 16...).

So I decided to grow autos, quicker harvest, smaller plants and id heard they prefered soil grows. So I got some nyc diesel autos and a free blue cheese auto seed.

I planted 2 nyc and 1 blue cheese each in there own 5 gallon bucket. I used @70% coco coir to @30% of my own compost.
Im using a 300w dual spectrum cfl (currently blue)
I also set up a scrog 10 inches above them.
Im airing on the lighter side of watering due to the lack of perlite and im only using 1/4 strenght nutrients

So right now im at day 25 and im fairly happy with their progress. Theyre just hitting the scrog and I cant see any signs of any major problems

Nyc 1 is o'natural
Nyc 2 got topped around day 16 and got stunted
Bc also got topped but I think I didnt take enough off because the cola didnt split?

So, any tips are welcome and much appreciated!! Cheers for having me :) I will keep you posted! also please let me know if this is the wrong space for this post!

Attachments

• nycd 1(.jpg
    nycd 1(.jpg
    117.9 KB · Views: 209
  • nycd 1.jpg
    nycd 1.jpg
    141.3 KB · Views: 177
  • nycd 2(.jpg
    nycd 2(.jpg
    122.1 KB · Views: 198
  • nycd 2.jpg
    nycd 2.jpg
    150.1 KB · Views: 207
  • blue cheese 1.jpg
    blue cheese 1.jpg
    121.6 KB · Views: 214
  • blue cheese(.jpg
    blue cheese(.jpg
    96.8 KB · Views: 211
Last edited:
Hey Welcome to AFN! This is the place to introduce yourself yes, if you would like to start a journal you may want to pick the new growers section https://www.autoflower.org/forums/new-growers-grow-journals.44/ or the indoor grow jounals https://www.autoflower.org/forums/indoor-grow-journals.253/